Ah , mademoiselles. 50 minutes ago, in a spirit of flight and fancy, with fairy-like wings, I put my stubby thumbs on the little QWERTY keyboard of my phone and set off to write this blog, fully inspired by Bon Appetit. But alas, mi telefono no cooperate-tado. Tis ok, I was still inspired to go to the grocery store and make my first ever dish off of my summer goal list (of course, still remains yet to be written). I envisioned brushing the crostinis on both sides with olive oil, then putting them on the George Foreman (hey, you work with what you've got.) Then, yo estaba lista (was ready) to put fresh plum  and sun-dried tomatoes and garlic and a little balsamic vinegar and mozzarella or parmesan and juuuust enough fresh basil chiffonade ET VOILA! BAM! "I'll finally make bruschetta," I thought.

Save-a-lot doesn't sell fresh basil. The End. No happily ever after.

But you know what? At least we have a blog post. I am majorly slacking but maybe I set the bar too high. Right now, I am going to write my summer goals (ok , I'm going to eat something less exciting than bruschetta first) which is the whole darn point of this blog anyway. Eventually, I'll even update you on how I'm meeting my goals.

but for now, I bid au revoir (not adieu, which in my french lessons I am learning means goodbye forever. I need to figure out how to say Tragedy befalls us! in French, but until then, I think nil=terrible) and leave you with a few of my favorite french words/phrases/songs from my podcast. Spelling doesn't count.

je fais pee pee. (Guess)
Quelle heure est-il, Monsieur Crocodille?
heure d'manger, ma petit dejouner.

J'taime.



Leave a Reply.