This Is It. (I feel like Michael Jackson, only slightly less accomplished.)

I was talking to Charmaine (let me digress to say that as you are my only initial viewer, yes you're exclusive, I could continue on with the "you" but third person is much more professional and makes it seem like the audience is large, not two) and probably whining and we were talking about goals and I don't know why but she yelled at me (probably because I was whining) and said "WELL YOU SHOULD WRITE A BLOG ABOUT IT!"

Charmaine, This Is It.

I cannot let you take all of the credit though because this baby has been a long time in the making. It's time for "a little less talk and a lot more action." (I hope this was as powerful as a movie scene when someone references the title...perfect example, "I am number four." If you have not seen it, watch the trailer. If you have seen it, I'm sorry, hope you also laughed so hard you almost cried. And by you, I mean plural/ustedes you, not just Charmaine you.)

Anyway, this blog is intended to keep me focused on goals, with a little less dreaming (just a little) and a lot more practice. My eyelids are heavy so I will write more tomorrow.

But a teaser for Charms on things to come.

Quotes of the day
"How did the butcher introduce his wife?"
"MEAT patty!" (Meet Patty, what a kneeslapper!)


I hope this blog will be a way to keep me goal-oriented with updates on when I fail (per request). From my quests to drive, to craft, to swim, to stay on task, even my hair journey...:)

Charms
7/1/2011 09:54:18 am

I love you! Now off to my slacker weight loss blog. I think I may try this. Maybe to post one...some of my many hobbies. You know, like baking, crafts, and the like. Ok. Ciao!

Reply



Leave a Reply.